Dare To Be
Dare To Be (PR8158)

Released: August 12, 2016

Vibraphonist Behn Gillece takes a bold step forward from his previous mindset with his new aptly entitled album, Dare To Be. The session features Gillece’s brilliant original compositions presented by an exciting group of players, including guitarist Nate Radley, bassist Ugonna Okegwo, the ever bombastic Jason Tiemann on drums, plus a debut appearance by the talented trumpet of Bruce Harris. Critical listeners will certainly agree that Gillece’s compositions and performances clearly demonstrate his command of the vibraphone and his functional mastery of both the idiom and improvisation. With a delicate balance of modernity and classic aesthetics, Dare To Be is insightfully straightforward, steadily swinging, and refreshingly melodic enough to evoke a wide assortment of bright moments for discerning ears everywhere.


Artists on this album:

  • Behn GillecePosi-tone logo
  • Bruce HarrisPosi-tone logo
  • Ugonna Okegwo
  • Nate Radley
  • Jason Tiemann

30-second samples of this album’s tracks:

No Tracks found